To acquire wisdom, one must observe

Winter 2022-23 Academic All-UAA team includes 57 Brandeis student-athletes

The University Athletic Association (UAA) recently announced the Winter 2022-23 UAA All-Academic Honorees. Established in 1998, the “honor is intended to recognize the high level of academic achievement demonstrated by student-athletes who effectively balance their significant commitment of time, effort, and energy in athletic endeavor with their highly challenging academic responsibilities,” according to the UAA website. Qualifying student-athletes must have “completed at least one full year of college study and … carry a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.30.” The UAA adds that “approximately 58 percent of the total eligible UAA student-athletes … have achieved this honor.”


Brandeis had 57 athletes honored this year. The women’s basketball honorees included Caitlin Gresko ’25, Mollie Obar ’25, Lulu Ohm ’25, Tathiana Pierre ’23, Francesca Marchese ’23 and Emma Reavis ’23.


The men’s basketball team honorees included Terrell Brown ’23 and Ryan Power ’24. 


The women’s swimming and diving honorees included Anastasia Bekou ’25, Bailey Gold ’23, Chloe Gonzalez ’25, Becky Goodfellow ’23, Maya Haubrich ’24, Monica Iizuka ’24, Lexi Kaufman ’24, Eva Parson ’25, Ema Rennie ’23 and Aria Smith ’23.


The men’s swimming and diving honorees included Fischer Caplin ’25, Gerald Deng ’25, Sam Dienstag ’24, Ido Petel ’24 and Tal Spector ’25.


The women’s indoor track and field nominees included Adah Anderson ’24, Kyra Au ’25, Hannah Bohbot-Dridi ’25, Alya Campbell ’24, Kayla DiBenedetto ’25, Zada Forde ’25, Kate Hurlbert ’25, Juliette Intrieri ’24, Emma Keohane ’25, Liz Korn ’24, Yahni Lapa ’23, Katie Lyon ’23, Kirsten Man ’25, Victoria Morrongiello ’23, Bridget Pickard ’23, Lizzy Reynolds ’24 and Olivia Zarzyicki ’24.


The men’s indoor track and field nominees included Dean Carey ’25, Daniel Chodorow ’24, Lucas Dia ’25, Taylor Diamond ’23, Matthew Driben ’23, Daniel Frost ’25, Willem Goff ’24, Jonathan Hau ’23, Lin Lin Hutchinson ’25, Parker Jones ’24, Samuel Kim ’24, Danny Krigman ’25, Spencer Lee ’25, Henry Nguyen ’24, Young Wang ’24 and Dylan Whalen ’25.


Editor’s note: Staff writer Francesca Marchese and Editor-in-chief Victoria Morrongiello did not contribute to the writing or editing of this article.

Get Our Stories Sent To Your Inbox

Skip to content